New Cadet Lynn Newell

A place for UMA Staff and Cadets to practice their forum skills and provide commentary upon their training and game questions. Field army officers and commanders may also participate at their liberty.
Benny Havens was the name of the tavern built beneath the Hudson River bluffs adjacent to the West Point Academy. (See: https://westpointcivilwar.wordpress.com ... allen-poe/)

Moderators: shsober, S. Eichelberger

L. Newell
AotT

New Cadet Lynn Newell

Post by L. Newell »

Gentlemen
I would like to introduce myself cadet Lynn Newell.
My instructor is Brig General R Scott Eichelberger, since this is my first time PBEM my instructor has been very helpful and feel very comfortable
I am an old retired USAF NCO. I started out playing wargames in the late 60's Avalon Hill and S&T board games. and started computer wargames about 10yrs ago My main interest is ACW gaming with Napoleonic gaming coming in second.

Gentlemen the next round of drinks are on me!
General Lynn Newell
Commander
Army Of The Tennessee
warhorse123
AotT

Re: New Cadet Lynn Newell

Post by warhorse123 »

Nice to meet you, Cadet Newell! Always glad to see a new officer in blue.

Col. Jason "Cannon Fodder" Campbell, ACWGC
2nd Infantry Brigade, Third Division, XV Corps, Union Army of the Tennessee

"Let's fill up our canteens, boys. Some of us will be in hell before nightfall, and we'll need the water."
S. Eichelberger
USA Command Staff

Post by S. Eichelberger »

Welcome, Cadet Newell!

We’re glad you found your way to our Club, Lynn, and that you’ve seen fit to take up the cause of the Union. I look forward to turning you loose on those Rebs in short order.

<Salute>
Gen. Scott Eichelberger, ACWGC
Commander, 7/4/V, AotP
Asst. Superintendent, UMA
Union Cabinet Secretary
Joe Meyer

Post by Joe Meyer »