New Cadet Bill Schwartz

A place for UMA Staff and Cadets to practice their forum skills and provide commentary upon their training and game questions. Field army officers and commanders may also participate at their liberty.
Benny Havens was the name of the tavern built beneath the Hudson River bluffs adjacent to the West Point Academy. (See: https://westpointcivilwar.wordpress.com ... allen-poe/)

Moderators: shsober, S. Eichelberger

Blackrobe
AotP

New Cadet Bill Schwartz

Post by Blackrobe »

<Salute>
Gentlemen, my name is Bill Schwartz and I live in General John Logan's hometown - Murphysboro, Illinois. I have been playing Civil War games for well over 20 years. Work, life and other interests put my gaming on hold for a large period of time. I was a member of this club a long time ago when I was playing the Talonsoft games. In fact, many of your names are familiar to me. At that time I was fighting under the name "Blackrobe".

I have a long and deep interest in the Civil War as a relative of mine died at Stone's River. You can imagine the profound wave of emotion that I experienced when I viewed his grave in the National Cemetery which Is located in what was the Round Forest.

I want to thank Gen. Eichelberger for steering this cadet through basic training. I hope to meet many of you on the battlefield in the near future.

Honor to all of those who served on Memorial Day!

Cadet Schwartz
Col. Bill Schwartz
V/2/4
Army of the Potomac
C. Hecht
AotP

Re: New Cadet Bill Schwartz

Post by C. Hecht »

Welcome aboard!
Hope your doing fine in Murphysboro.
Lieutenant General Christian Hecht
Commander I Corps, Army of the Potomac
Joe Meyer

Post by Joe Meyer »

Warmest welcome, Cadet Schwartz! And it is a distinct honor to meet a descendant of a soldier who gave his life in the "Round Forest" fight at Stones River.